Click icon for Profile Link and Login



Board Appointments

(Approved December, 2016)

District Alternate Directors:

District #1 Alternate – Tom Grief (Coeur d’Alene FD)

District #2 Alternate – Brian Nickerson (Moscow FD)

District #3 Alternate – Rick Welch (Gem County FD)

District #4 Alternate – Greg Timinisky (Star Fire & Rescue)

District #5 Alternate – Shannon Tolman (Burley FD)

District #6 Alternate – Eric King (Fort Hall FD)

District #7 Alternate – TBD

Standing Committees:

Conference Committees:

2017 - Pat Riley, Chris Way and Kenny Gabriel

Constitution and By-Laws Committee – IFCA Board of Directors

Elections Committee – Chiefs not up for election

Finance Committee – Dave Hanneman and Travis Myklebust

Legislation / Government Relations Committee – Chairman  Kenny Gabriel, David Gates, Dave Hanneman, Dennis Doan

Membership Committee District Directors

State Boards, Commissions, Councils and Working Groups:

IPSCC - David Gates  (Gov. Appt.) – July 1, 2018

School Safety and Security Advisory Council - David Gates

EMS Advisory Council Steve Isaacson

EMS Physician Commission- W. Chun (Gov. Appt.) – August 1, 2017

FST Advisory Council Jason Blubaum, Training Reps by District

Idaho Firewise Committee FPO Division President

Idaho Liquified Petroleum Gas Safety Board - Richard Davies (July 1, 2017) and Larry Symms (July 1, 2019 (Gov. Appts.)

Medal of Honor Commission – Dennis Doan (Gov. Appt.) – July 1, 2016

State Building Code Board Scott Buck (Gov. Appt.) – July 1, 2018

State Representative to WFCA - Vice-President, WFCA

Committees, Representatives and Task Forces

Firefighter License Plate Grant Review Committee Chairman Dave Hanneman (IFCA), Travis Myklebust (IFCA), Wendy Walter (IFCA), Kevin Courtney (IVF&ESA) and Tom Moore (PFFI)    

Idaho Fire Service Resource Response Plan - Travis Myklebust, Chair; Board Members                    

Idaho Stakeholder Task Force - Jason Blubaum and Dave Hanneman (waiting for action)

IFCA Representative to IDL - Dave Hanneman 

IFCA Representatives to PFFI - David Gates and Andrew Cater

IFCA Representative to State Fire Commissioners - Randy Sutton and Bill Steele

IFCA Representative to IVF&ESA Larry Naccarato

IFCA Representatives to NWCG - Corey Child

IFCA Representative to IOEM  - David Gates


Idaho Fire Chiefs Association
P.O. Box 2133   Boise, Idaho   83701-2133
Tel:  208.629.4865  Fax:  800.324.6298

IFCA's Privacy Policy

Copyright Idaho Fire Chief's Association 2018  All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software