Log in

Click icon for Profile Link and Login


Board Appointments

(January 2024)

District Alternate Directors:

District #1 Alternate – Pete Holley (Kootenai County Fire & Rescue )

District #2 Alternate – Greg Rightmier (Lewiston Fire Department)

District #3 Alternate – Tim Atwood (Weiser Fire District)

District #4 Alternate – Open 

District #5 Alternate – Shannon Tolman (Burley FD)

District #6 Alternate – Tony Saiz (Fort Hall Fire & EMS)

District #7 Alternate – Jim Blair (INL Fire Department)

Standing Committees:

Conference Committees:

2024 - Kootenai County Fire Chiefs

Constitution and By-Laws Committee – IFCA Board of Directors

Elections Committee – E-Board not up for election

Finance Committee – Garrett de Jong, Kirk Carpenter

Legislation / Government Relations Committee – Chairman Greg Timinsky

Membership Committee – District Directors

State Boards, Commissions, Councils and Working Groups:

IPSCC - Joe Bong (Gov. Appt.) – July 1, 2023

School Safety and Security Advisory Council - Joe Bongiorno, Dave Gates

EMS Advisory Council – Chris Way 

EMS Physician Commission- Dr. Gordon Luther (Gov. Appt.) – August 1, 2021

FST Advisory Council - Training Division President (Bill Deruyter), Training Reps by District

Idaho Firewise Committee - FPO Division President (Joe Bongiorno)

Idaho Liquefied Petroleum Gas Safety Board - Richard Davies (July 1, 2020) and Garrett de Jong (July 1, 2021 (Gov. Appts.)

Medal of Honor Commission – Kirk Carpenter (Gov. Appt.) 

State Building Code Board Phil Roberts (Gov. Appt.) 

State Representative to WFCA - Vice-President, WFCA (Travis Myklebust, Interim)

Committees, Representatives and Task Forces

Firefighter License Plate Grant Review Committee – Travis Smith (IFCA), Chair; Wendy Walter (IDL), Brian Nickerson (Moscow Fire/Volunteers) and Tom Moore (PFFI)    

Idaho Fire Service Resource Response Plan - 

IFCA Representative to IOEM – Paul Roberts, Ryan O’Hearn

IFCA Representative to IDL & Idaho Prescribed Fire Council – Cory Childs

IFCA Representatives to PFFI - Travis Myklebust

IFCA Representative to State Fire Commissioners - Pat Riley

GEMT AdHoc Committee - Travis Myklebust, Shawn Rayne and Steve Isaacson

Idaho Fire Chiefs Association
P.O. Box 2133   Boise, Idaho   83701-2133
Tel:  208.629.4865Tel:  208.629.4865  Fax:  800.324.6298

IFCA's Privacy Policy


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software